February Book Discussion

Feeling trapped in your house due to the cold? Try the Okeene Public Library’s February selection “The Woman in the Window” by A. J. Finn. The discussion will be Sunday February 23, 2020 starting at 3:00 with an introduction by Patt Curtin.
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.
“It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . “ “Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.
Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.
Books are available for checkout Monday 2:00 to 5:30, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 10:00 to 12:00 and 2:00 to 5:30 and Friday 2:00 to 5:00. This a free event and open to the public. Refreshments will be served.

2020 Story & Craft Time

The next Story and Craft Time at the Okeene Public Library will be Wednesday February 19, 2020 at 10:00.  All children ages 1 to 5 are welcome to attend with their caregivers and/or grandparents.  Of course little brothers and sisters are always welcome.

Notary Services to be Offered at the Library

The Okeene Public Library is proud to announce a new service being offered at the library.  Notary services will now be available  Monday through Thursday from 2:00 to 5:30 free of charge.

Help the Library and the Earth

The library is asking for your help.  Please save your aluminum cans for the library and not the land fill.  The Okeene Public Library is collecting cans and taking them to be recycled.  There is a collection container on the southwest corner of the 4-way stop. Thank you for your continued support of the Okeene Public Library.